The long murky road of the loan Indie writer

It’s been a few weeks since I released / updated the book. I’ve been busy writing a twitter bot (still unfinished) to help promote it. I’ve done a few tests manually to see the conversion rate with the help of analytical software. I’ve noticed a few people from around the globe visiting the web page.

There has been 15 unique visitors from Panama. 4 from the U.S. and even people from Netherlands and Malaysia; among others. These are just numbers from preliminary tests and thus, the reason I am writing a twitter bot as to avoid having to do it manually. The reason I mention these numbers will be explained further down.

Why don’t I use a service? There are several reasons which I won’t enumerate. This post is long enough already. I would like for you to focus on the points that follow.

The only change that has been done to the book is the cover. The image you see is just a test image (Unless it looks decent enough).

Do keep in mind that this platform (LeanPub) is to get feedback from friends and early adopters. The way it works is with feedback from you folks. Honest, down to earth criticism. Without it there is no way I can improve, unless I take the long murky road of the loan Indie writer.

I would like suggestions on everything:

Anything you see will be of great help.

If you have any suggestions, comments or even words of encouragement, you can post them here: https://leanpub.com/QuantumMadness/feedback

If you reached this far down, I would like to thank you for reading and your continued support.

Note: For the HN crowd, this is only a preliminary test. I do have a better post planned for you. However, keep in mind I’m just starting out and still learning. Long time reader (over a year), first time poster / commenter. I also hope I got the submission thingy right.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Que sucede cuando pensamos sobre el pensamiento?

Cuando mencione el concepto del átomo se me paso por alto las interpretaciones que se podrían dar. No es fácil lograr transmitir una palabra o incluso una frase, sin que este se malinterprete. Los simbolismos mentales que utilizamos para... Continue →